+123 456-7890

Your Business Tagline






Your Stuff, Our Trucks, Let's Move!

(855) YES-BIGG

LEARN MORE

Testimonials and reviews...

See for yourself what some of our happy customers have had to say...

Click Here to Add a Title

Just some of our most recent Angie's List and YELP Reviews (to see others, please visit our Angie's List,

Facebook and Yelp pages) 


– Patrick G

Unbelievable results. On short notice Gary and his team stepped up big time to help move us out of storage to a 4 BR house. The team he sent was professional, courteous, and spot on with everything they did. Would not hesitate to call them again to move if needed and highly recommend them to anyone who asks me.


Moving from a storage unit to a 4 BR house 

Click to Add Title

  • Overall A
  • Price A

Click to Add Title

  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A

Click to Add Title

  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

Click Here to Add a Title

– 2/21/17 Mayumi V

Extremely well, again!! I also used Big G movers last year moving from a condo to an apartment. They did an absolutely fantastic job that I called them again this year! This time from the apt to a private home. They never disappoint. The crew were courteous and efficient. Pricing was not bad at all. This a 5-star worth it review!

Click to Add Title

  • Overall A
  • Price A

Click to Add Title

  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A

Click to Add Title

  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

Our Blog

An ongoing series of informational entries

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Amanda K.

Flemington, NJ 08822

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved furniture from a ranch house to a two story house.

Member Comments: Gary and his team of men were a pleasure to work with. Gary was responsive to my multiple emails and phone calls leading up to the move, assuring me that him and his team were ready for the move. On the day of the move, the full team arrived on time and ready to work. His team worked incredibly fast, quickly moving the furniture and items into their two trucks. They even moved several items that we didn't originally discuss in the terms of the move. Steve was incredible helpful when he moved all of our clothes from two closets into the wardrobe boxes, then unloaded them back into our new closets! When our large fridge would not fit down the hallway of our new house, they kept us calm and explained what they were going to do to get it in it's spot. A short time later, it was in the kitchen! My husband said if we didn't have them moving us, the fridge would've been left in the garage. :-) They went above and beyond when they moved the existing washer and dryer from the basement back to our other house! Truly an easy move for us, they great group of guys to work with.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: October 10, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: October 09, 2014

Approximate Cost: $690.00

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Judith G.

FREEHOLD, NJ 07728

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moving services from Howell NJ to Middletown NJ

Member Comments: Overall experience was excellent. Gary and his team were professional, courteous and very friendly. They were caring and respectful of our possessions and went the extra mile to ensure our pets were safe and did not "escape" the chaos!! Gary was prompt in returning our calls, honest and straightforward with his services with no last minute surprises. They made what could have been a stressful and difficult experience pleasant and smooth. I would definitely call on Gary again and would highly recommend to family and friends!

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Lana S.

CRANFORD, NJ 07016

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 1948

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: April 06, 2015

Princeton, NJ 08540

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 1969

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: February 25, 2015

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: February 24, 2015

Approximate Cost: $900.00

Description Of Work: Moved 1 bedroom apartment from one town to another.

Member Comments: Moved 1 bedroom apartment from one town to another. From the initial call to the completed move, everything was perfect! This was actually the second time our family has used Gary and his staff (Steve, Roy and Derek) and we would never even consider using any other company. We have recommended them to our friends and will continue to do so. Big G's commitment to customer service, along with extremely competitive pricing, is second to none. GREAT JOB GUYS!! Also, kudos to Traci who did a fantastic job in getting us all the paperwork we needed.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: January 13, 2015

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: December 20, 2014

Approximate Cost: $700.00

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: December 30, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: December 26, 2014

Approximate Cost: $425.00

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member:Leo F.

CRANFORD, NJ 07016

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Big G movers moved furniture from a 2 bedroom apartment to a nearby storage facility and 2 separate addresses in Long Island.

Member Comments: Gary was very easy to deal with and extremely professional. The moving crew arrived promptly and they expertly wrapped and disassembled and moved all of the furniture. I have never seen a better crew. They worked quickly and efficiently while taking the utmost care. Gary, the proprietor was onsite. This was the best moving experience I ever had, and I will never use anyone else.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: July 08, 2015

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: July 07, 2015

Approximate Cost: $990.00

Description Of Work: We needed a complex move conducted that involved three different locales and Big G came through in an impressive way. Our move started with a pickup in Monmouth County, New Jersey then had a drop-off / pickup in lower Manhattan and then ultimately terminated in a drop-off in upstate NY (near New Paltz).

Member Comments: The process began with easy and straightforward communication with Steve and Gary (the owner) that followed through the whole job. Gary was straightforward about his scheduling realities and very quickly understood the contours of the somewhat convoluted move that we needed. His very competitive pricing for 'white glove' service took into account our Angie's List membership and his prompt responsiveness by phone, text messaging and email conveyed a serious commitment to the job. Once the date and a binding price for the move was established, a reasonable $100 deposit was placed on our card and the paperwork required by our building management company was promptly conveyed by Big G's office.

As promised, Gary contacted us on the day prior to the move to gather some further details about the locales involved in the move and to clarify what to expect on our end of things.

Big G's crew, consisting of Matt, Tank and Tyler, arrived exactly at the time they said they would (with a heads-up phone call about an hour before each arrival). They are a really impressive crew and did a terrific job packing and protecting everything that needed packing and protecting and were tremendously personable and professional throughout the process.

This was a job that required some truly annoying transit and traffic - transit both into and out of Manhattan in the middle of a weekday and in the midst of some torrential rain, to boot. Yet they arrived at each stop with great attitudes and all their skills fresh and ready to go. We had some heavy, unwieldy items that had to get moved to some difficult, tight spaces and they took it all in stride (and with a good bit of humor too). Really nice guys and really good at what they do.

When it came time to pay the bill, the figure was exactly as agreed and we felt more than happy to include solid gratuities for the crew in line with the very solid job they completed.

In total, it was a very positive experience from stem to stern. So much so that I've already recommended them to my brother who will be making use of their services in a couple of weeks time.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on

How far in advance did you schedule the work? more than 2 weeks

If yes, which source(s)? website

Have you used this company before? this is the first time I've used this company

What surprises came up during the course of the work? None (which I was happily surprised by)!

What words of advice would you give this contractor? In addition to relaying the payment receipts by text (via squareup), it would be good to offer the option of an email receipt as well.

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Stephanie H.

Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved furniture from a 1 bedroom condo located on the second floor to a 3 bedroom home.

Member Comments: I am so glad I found Big G Movers. Gary was so great to work with - great communication throughout the whole process. I contacted him late Wednesday afternoon and he was able to actually move my furniture the next day. All of my furniture was carefully wrapped and taped up. He and his team were very quick and efficient, making the move look easy especially in the hot and humid heatwave we were in.

I would highly recommend this company!!!

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Joann C.

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: November 20, 2015

Approximate Cost: $250.00

Member Comments: Quick response good price prompt arrival The crew was friendly and performed professionally

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: November 04, 2015

PRINCETON, NJ 08540

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: move furniture in the house

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: October 10, 2015

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: October 01, 2015

Approximate Cost: $3,800.00

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: September 22, 2015

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: September 21, 2015

Approximate Cost: $150.00

Description Of Work: Moved refrigerator and china cabinet

Member Comments: We have been remodeling our home this past year and had moved the refrigerator and very large and heavy dining room china cabinet into our great room. Because the great room is an addition, it is down two steps from the kitchen and dining room. When we moved those pieces to start the remodeling, my husband and several friends had moved them with great difficulty and many worries about someone or something being hurt. Now that the remodeling is mostly finished and the wood floors have been redone, we did not want to go that route again. We found out about BIg G Movers on Angie's List, and based on all the great reviews, decided to see if they could move the 2 pieces for us. Gary was prompt in responding to my call and was able to fit us in right away. He came himself with just one helper (Jason), and the two of them were able to do the job quickly and efficiently. They had all the right tools and equipment and knew the best way to get up those two steps and through a very tight space (the refrigerator) without any damage to anyone or anything. And not a single scratch on my beautiful wood floors! I am very grateful to have found them and will definitely use them again in the future as needed.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: August 18, 2015

Category: Moving

Hire Again: Yes

Overall A

Review Date: August 16, 2015

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: June 09, 2014

Approximate Cost: $900.00

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: John R.

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: December 03, 2015

Approximate Cost: $550.00

Description Of Work: Load household items and deliver to three home locations.

Big G arrived ontime with three movers and worked diligently to load their truck. Large and small furniture items were carefully wrapped and covered with moving blankets. Delivered to Bridgewater - Piscataway - Metuchen homes. Entire move was excellent. Big G movers will definitely have our moving business in the future.

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Bridget A.

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: December 04, 2015

Approximate Cost: $2,000.00

Description Of Work: Big G moved our belongings in town between two homes.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: December 08, 2015

Flemington, NJ 08822

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved our belongings from Lebanon, NJ to Flemington, NJ.

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Kevin K.

Clark, NJ 07066

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: The move me about an hour away from an 4 story, many stairs, duplex apartment to a single family home. Moved all furniture and boxes.Member Comments: Gary sent a crew of three and they moved us fast, with care for all of my property. They had to navigate furniture down very tight stair cases and did not hit the walls. I have used many other moving companies in the past and the workers always take their time with a lot of little rest breaks. This crew just worked worked worked nonstop to ensure they got everything done timely. We let the old place at the same time and they did not even take there time driving, to milk the time. They got to the new place 5 minutes after me and they were driving a truck. The workers were all friendly and asked where wanted out stuff I even had then move things again after I realized I had them out things in the wrong room. Not one complaint just no problem sir. Highly highly recommend them. They made a 6 hour estimated job get done in 3 hours and did not try and stick me with paying for the extra time they estimated the job at. Which trust me some moving companies do with there 5 or 6 hour limits.

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: March 31, 2016

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: March 29, 2016

Approximate Cost: $1,250.00

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: March 24, 2016

New York, NY 10005

Services Performed:Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved contents of a storage container to basement workshop.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: March 05, 2016

Holmdel, NJ 07733

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: moved all our home belongings

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: February 13, 2016

Kendall Park, NJ 08824

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved 1 bedroom apartment

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: December 28, 2015

WATCHUNG, NJ 07069

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Move furniture from New Jersey to New York City

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: December 13, 2015

North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: They moved all of my stuff from my old apartment in North Plainfield to my new place in Mount Laurel.

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

06/14/2016

I found Big G Movers on Angie's List, and I picked them for my brother's move after reading all the positive reviews on Angie's List. Overall, I was happy with Gary's service and the move went smoothly. --- Gary was able to accommodate my last minute request (five days before the move date) to help my brother move his items from my parent's house to my brother's rental 1.5 hours away. I sent Gary an email asking about his availability, and Gary was very responsive by email, quickly answering my questions and confirming his availability all within half a day. --- Gary gave me the 5% Angie's List discount. His pricing was $195 per hour for 3 movers and a truck plus extra for gas. The clock started at the time they arrived at my parent's house until the unload at the rental. I gave a downpayment of $50 ahead of the move. There is a 4 hour minimum charge (although we finished in 3 hours). --- Gary sent 3 movers with a truck to my parent's house around 10AM. Gary texted me in advance to let me know that they may be a little late which I appreciated that he gave us the headsup so we wouldn't be concerned that no one was showing up. --- All three of the movers were courteous, professional, and nice. The movers were efficient and quickly loaded my brother's items in less than 30 minutes. (My brother had everything ready in boxes so that the movers wouldn't have to help with any packing.) The unload also went quickly. --- Nothing was damaged during the move. --- Gary was available by text throughout the whole move and afterwards.

Description of work:

Move my brother's ~20 boxes and some pieces of furniture (small table, microwave, one chair, one desk taken apart, a lamp) from my parent's house to my brother's new rental about 1.5 hours away within New Jersey.

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $830

Work Completed Date: 06/11/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Review Date: April 30, 2016

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: April 12, 2016

Approximate Cost: $400.00

Member Comments: Gary and his crew did an excellent job prepping our furniture and items for moving. They worked both swiftly and carefully. Not only did they treat the furniture with care they also made sure to protect the floors, door, and walls as they moved items out and in the houses. Once everything was loaded they stopped at two locations to unload the furniture. Again they were very professional in unloading the furniture and setting it up. I would also like to add that Gary was easy to work with. He was very flexible with dates and times. He was more than reasonable with pricing. His crew was friendly and polite. Overall, I would hire them again for any future moving needs as well as recommend them to others.

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: April 16, 2016

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: February 14, 2016

Approximate Cost: $1,640.00

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

06/28/2016

It went awesome! Overall, best experience yet, and I moved 13 times in 12 years, so we have experience with movers. Had a few bad experiences in previous moves, and was prepped for another sh!tshow of watching, correcting, arguing and being being frustrated. Not this time! Big G Movers are the best of the best! Here are all the awesome things they did to make sure I'm stress free with the move: - The owner (Gary) allowed me to reschedule without penalty (due to a mold issue which needed to be repaired in destination apartment) - They came from far away and accommodated my awkward schedule - They called way ahead to let me know they may be late, but were really only off by 1-2 minutes. Unlike previous - Checked the pick-up site and explained what they're going to do as well as how and why - Listened to directions without grunting, moaning, groaning, and whining.. Actually did it with a smile! - Respected my house and my destination apartment. - Packed everything with appropriate materials, professionally! - Took care of and did not even scratch or leave a smudge in the house we moved out of or the place we moved into. - Did not take a break during the job! Team Beast are ruthless!!! - Moved us in a very reasonable time frame. I didn't feel I paid a penny for people just lingering and moving slow, at all! They were careful and FAST! - When it was time to pay, I didn't have a heart attack and fall on the floor because of the bill. The price was reasonable and I gladly paid them. Owner is great! Team is great! These folks are really the best in the business! I highly recommend them! The "Team Beast" crew was the best! I really can't say enough good things about the owner and the team! THANK YOU SO MUCH! WILL BE IN TOUCH FOR OUR NEXT MOVE! :)

Description of work:

Packed, wrapped, and moved... very professionally!!!

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $950

Work Completed Date: 06/10/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Our Latest Blog Entry

07/01/2016

We contacted Big G on short notice - they were fantastic! Great communication and they really looked for ways to keep costs down for us. This was a small move - but they treated us like we were their largest customer. I have heard horror stories of mover's promises and then they never show up. They texted the night before to confirm and showed up right on time - the move was quick and efficient. If you need a mover in the NJ area contact Big G!

Description of work:

Provided moving services in Princeton NJ.

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Services Performed: Yes

Cost: $315

Work Completed Date: 06/29/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Our Latest Blog Entry

7/15/2016

Big G came through for us at the last minute when our scheduled movers canceled because of a double-booking. We were scrambling to find a new mover with just 2 weeks left on our lease. And man, did they come through! They arrived right on time, every guy on the crew introduced himself and shook our hands, and they got right to work. They were fast, friendly, and above all, careful. We were very happy with Big G from start to finish, and highly recommend them to everyone. Thanks Big G!

Our Latest Blog Entry

8/30/2016

I can't say enough about the crew who just moved me.


First, Gary is very communicative, which I appreciate. He doesn't lock you into a time frame, doesn't upcharge the FSC, doesn't charge extra for dollies or mattress pads unlike other movers.


The guys were early and ready to go. They were efficient and hard working. Can't compliment them enough.


Most importantly, my furniture arrived UNDAMAGED.


Highly recommend and would absolutely use them again.

Our Latest Blog Entry

9/1/2016

I was so amazed with the incredible job that Big G Movers did for me and my husband. The guys were so hard working and had such wonderful attitudes. Big G made what is normally a horrible task so much less dreadful. All of the crew had wonderful attitudes and were a real pleasure. I could not have been more pleased. The crew took care of our possessions as if they were their own. They packed the truck in a careful way, taking care to keep the fragile boxes separated and secured. The price was right and the job was fantastic. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. Dawn M.


Description of work:Moving from one home to another.

Overall A

Price A

Quality A

Responsiveness A

Punctuality A

Professionalism A

Our Latest Blog Entry

9/14/2016

Big G is the best. Gary and his crew were fantastic. They coordinated and moved the contents of two homes into one home with a mother in law apartment. The move was August 12th, an extremely hot day. Gary brought extra men to help out because of the heat. The men were always helpful, pleasant and polite. They never complained about the heat or the work and worked fast. There was real teamwork and spirit. During the planning of the move, Gary was great at communication and always responded quickly to emails or phone calls. He was onsite between the two homes being moved to keep everything flowing like clockwork. They took care and wrapped furniture and everything arrived in good condition. They moved things into place for me and checked that I was happy with the placement. I highly recommend Big G.

Our Latest Blog Entry

9/30/2016

Excellent job. Great team. HIRE HIRE HIRE.


The movers I had originally hired didn't show up on the day of the move, and I received no communication from them until I was frantically following up. Literally last minute, 2 hours before I HAD to move out of my apartment, I reached out to Gary from Big G. Within 45 minutes, (on a Sunday!!), he had a team booked and ready to take up the job. This team were thorough professionals. Great guys. Quick. Efficient. Packed my stuff carefully. Had an eye on the clock. Anticipated total time beforehand and were right on the dot. Had huge smiles on even while they lugged my extremely heavy dining table. They were supposed to be spending their Sunday evening back at their homes chilling with their family, and instead agreed to take up my rush move. Thanks guys. That sort of commitment is the character of great companies.


This is my first move and in no way did I anticipate how stressful it could be. I definitely recommend Big G Movers to eliminate that stress!! Roy the truck driver drove very well. No swerves. Smooth driving. Even the unloading at the dedtination was executed perfectly. Mats to protect the floor. Sheets to protect the walls corners. They were g.o.o.d.

Yes, during my quotation hunting week, big G was my most expensive quote received, but clearly worth every penny of it.


I'd hire them instantly the next time I move. Gary is on the dot communicative and clearly a great guy to work with!

So, in case you want the simply the just HIRE! HIRE! HIRE!!

Our Latest Blog Entry

12/7/2016 5 Star

I couldn't be happier with Big G Movers. From beginning to end, they were professional, courteous and responsive. Gary took time to explain the moving process to me in great detail. Two days before our scheduled move, we learned that we had to push the move out by two days. Within thirty minutes of my panicked call to Gary, he was able to confirm a new move date and did not change the fee even though the new move was now scheduled for a Sunday.


On the day of the move itself, Steve and his incredibly nice crew arrived on time. They swiftly took care of our furniture and belongings, taking great care with everything. The crew were consummate professionals; nothing was too difficult for them, even though they were managing heavy pieces around tight corners. I so enjoyed watching them work, especially their witty repartee to each other and to me. They even put a chair for me at my new front door so that I could direct the boxes as they came off the truck!


I never thought that I'd actually enjoy something as colossal and stressful as a house move, but Big G Movers made it happen. Thanks Gary, Steve, Tank, and the crew.

Our Latest Blog Entry

1/2/2017 5 Star

If you need to move in New Jersey, I would highly recommend requesting a quote and going with Big G Movers. Out of the 6-8 movers I contacted, Big G Movers responded quickly with the fairest price quote (no strings attached). A lot of movers will try to get you with truck, mileage, matters pads, etc. fees, but Big G sticks to the basics--which is what I like. At first, I was a little skeptical at how communicative and easy the transaction was with Gary, but everything turned out be legit! lol On moving day, Steve and Roy were great-- fast, efficient, and mindful of my belongings.


If you're looking for good, honest, hard-working movers, go with Big G Movers. Those huge corporate/commercial movers aren't worth the on-line forms and extra fees.

Our Latest Blog Entry

1/9/2017 5 Star

What can I say about Big G movers..... professional, well organized from start to finish!!! Nobody likes to deal with moving.. Gary and his crew were first class.. From the packing of our house to the loading of their trucks to the unloading and the reassemble of our stuff in our new house... no issues or problems. In the nuisance of a move Big G Movers stepped up and took this portion of the nuisance off of mine and my families plate...


Gary you will be getting our business again!!!

Our Latest Blog Entry

1/11/2017

By far the best moving experience, I've ever had! Old Bridge to Metuchen.


Right from the estimate, to the packing and moving, they were extremely professional, and treated my stuff like it was their own. They gave me a fair price, and no hidden costs at the end. Moving can be very stressful, but with Big G and his crew, it became alot easier.


HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!

Our Latest Blog Entry

3/28/2017 5 Star

Amazing customer service! I called yesterday looking for a quote for a last minute move. Unfortunately, they weren't able to accommodate because they were booked. But, Gary called back willing to call other companies on my behalf so I wouldn't be left without help to unload my truck when I arrived in NJ. He even went so far as to offer to come up with a back up plan if I needed one! That type of customer service alone would make me recommend this company to anyone who needed moving help.

Our Blog

An ongoing series of informational entries

Our First Blog Entry

January 15, 2017

Member: Sherri H., North Brunswick, NJ

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: March 08, 2013

Approximate Cost: $500.00

Please give them a call if your doing a move - you will be another satisfied customer.

Big G Movers - thank you and much continued success!"

Julius D. & Sherri H-D.

Hire Again: Yes

Member Comments: "Gary and his guys showed up on time and ready to work. It was obvious that with Gary and his crew, my concerns were not warranted. These guys work hard, and take extra steps to protect your prized possessions. My move went the smoothest any move has ever gone for me. Not even a scratch could be found on anything. If I ever have to move again they will be my first phone call. Thanks for a job very well done."

Michael Jon

OTHER REVIEWS...

"This A rated Angie's List company is as good as it gets! The move was on March 1, 2014 and we are still in awe of what a MAGNIFICENT job these guys did. They were punctual, professional, careful, personable, efficient and very reasonably priced--I can't even think of enough words to describe how great a job they did. Between that and the weather, this move could not have gone more perfectly. Gary and his crew ran into some unexpected constraints and never even blinked. Just dealt with them and did what they had to do better than anyone. Even the development management was impressed--they made a copy of his business card and posted it in the office. Gary (the "G" in Big G Movers) will be highly recommended to everyone we know."

Yelp Review: April 2013 *****5 Stars

Lisa S., Edison 4/13

Thank you for the excellent service and overall dealings related to the October 2014 move of my parents from their house in New Jersey to their new home in Pennsylvania. You were recommended highly by a NJ friend that had nothing but good things to say about you and your company. During my initial phone call to you, I was confident I was speaking with a qualified professional that cared about his customers and the good name of his firm. In the weeks leading up to the move, you always returned calls and text messages promptly, and worked with me on a date change without any issues. The actual move was handled beautifully from start to finish by Steve and associates. I enjoyed having lunch with them and talking about past moves they had handled and life in general. I would highly recommend Big G Movers to anyone looking for a trustworthy and high quality moving company. Thanks again."

"To any one looking for a professional moving company this is the one. April 1st 2014 I moved from Aberdeen NJ to Old Bridge NJ. Big G and crew showed up on time with great prior communication. The flat rate pricing they offer avoids all surprises. The speed they moved was unbelievable. They treated everything I owned as if it was a museum quality piece. They truly went above and beyond to keep us satisfied. I will never move myself again or even consider going with another company. Thank you so much!"

" The men that showed up from Big G Movers, INC. saved me a TON of money. The estimate provided over the phone was exactly what was charged to me upon job completion...there were NO hidden costs. I have NEVER seen such care and speed during a move as this team showed me on my moving day. They finished under the time estimated and not one item was broken or damaged; not one wall scuffed! AMAZING! I would HIGHLY recommend them to my friends and family."

“In this day and age, it’s hard to find a company you can trust. Big G Movers, INC. was recommended to me by a friend, and now I know why – the quality of service I received was outstanding. On time, and they really know how to hustle!! Keep up the great work! ”

"Working with Big G Movers was a pleasure!! They called me back right away, provided me with a free estimate, showed up on time, carfully and quickly loaded up their truck and transported my things to my new home safely. The price quoted to me initially was actually the price charged...no surprises in the end! I would gladly recommend them to my friends, family and community...in fact I already have!"

"From the moment Traci answered my call, I knew that I had found an honest, reliable, professional company-one that I could actually trust! She collected my information and made the scheduling of my daughter's move a breeze! She was professional and personable, and she answered all of my questions with ease. I just knew that I could trust her and the honesty of the company as a whole. Everything they told me was exactly spot on! From the quote I was given, (the price I was given was the price I really paid), to the time of arrival and the amount of time they said the job would take, as well as the truth in the packing, wrapping, and protecting process. My daughter's things were properly protected, and there were no additional fees for it like we have had in the past with all of the other movers. Their metuculously maintained truck was properly packed so that nothing got dirty, damaged or shifted while in transit. These guys are clearly professionals that know what they are doing!! Gary and the guys are respectful and friendly, and make your moving day as stressfree as possible. Truly a great company built on great principles. When considering movers, this is a no-brainer!!"

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Nancy G., New Providence, NJ

Work Completed Date: September 12, 2013

Approximate Cost: $490.00

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: August 06, 2013

Category: Moving Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moving, Trucking

Member Comments: "We had called several places for moving quotes by the time I had learned of Big G Movers from Angie's List. At that point, we hadn't been impressed or trusting of anyone. I'm so grateful to have found Big G! About 5 minutes after I left a message with Gary's office manager, he gave me a call back for the moving details. He was accommodating, explaining every step of the process and what to expect day-of.

Not only did his crew show up on time, but there was 1 more guy than we agreed upon (no charge!), and were able to move out of a large colonial style home and into the storage facility in no more than 2 hours. Every piece of furniture was handled with care and packed up/protected for the moving truck. The truck itself was clean, tidy, and presentable.

I was especially impressed with his crew's professionalism. All the men were courteous and polite. They were there to get the job done and did so with flying colors.

I would recommend Big G Movers to any of my family, friends, or neighbors in the area. Finding movers can be a tremendous task, but I'm happy we got it right with this pick.

Thank you, thank you, Gary!

P.S. Yes, Gary is Big G for a reason. He made an appearance and I swear he must be 7' tall!"

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall: A

Quality: A

Punctuality: A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Robert d., Springfield, NJ

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Move 2 Bedroom apartment approximately 5 miles away.

Member Comments: You look to hire movers to help you, and make your move stress free. I'm so glad I found Big G, because this move hardly seemed like a move at all. I had everything packed up and ready to go. Furniture was taken apart where possible. Big G came in, made sure all valuables were properly covered, blankets, wrapping tape, etc., and filled up his truck. 3 guys all very friendly and hard working, took no breaks, moved quickly and were done FAST. They did not damage anything, and took extra care when necessary. I have already recommended them to others. Not the cheapest, but not the most expensive either. I prefer to pay a bit more for quality. These guys are exceptional. BOOK THESE GUYS NOW!

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Katherine C.

Jersey City, NJ 07310

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Provided moving assistance for an in-town, 3 bedroom house move.

Member Comments: When my Dad (age 61) called to ask me to help him move his 3 bedroom house with two days notice, I quickly panicked! I am a 30 year old woman and while I am in decent shape, I knew that the two of us plus my step mom were not going to be able to handle this type of move (i.e., washing machines, antique wood furniture, etc). I found Big G Movers on Angie's List and I am so thankful that I did! Gary and team did an amazing job - from the second I spoke to Gary on the phone, I immediately felt at ease! He was extremely responsive and even with such short notice, he had a team available to help us! He completely understood my concerns and assured me that Big G Movers was going to help us get through this move.

Due to the last minute notice, I was not able to take off work to be there with dad and my step mom the day they were planning to move (two days after they told me). I picked up the truck at a uhaul, left the truck with my parents, and went to work. Big G Movers called to let me know when they were on the way to my parents house. Since I was coordinating this operation from the city, I had a little bit of anxiety since my step mom was at the house by herself and we had no idea what to expect...From the minute they arrived, my stepmom was beyond relieved! They were kind, respectful, helpful, extremely careful and very efficient!!!

As the movers worked their way through the house, my parents quickly realized that they had a LOT more than they originally thought. It was no problem for the movers and they carefully, quickly and efficiently moved all of the remaining items into the new house! We thought the truck was too big, but they ended up filling up the whole truck to be sure that they got everything and my parents were not left with anything else to move. I cannot even begin to tell you how amazing it was to hear my stepmom rave about Big G movers. She was so happy and grateful for the help.. and so was I! As soon as she called to tell me that the job was done, she let me know that she gave the guys extra tip money because they were so incredibly fantastic and she would recommend them to anyone looking to move! I called Gary and could not thank him enough! THANK YOU, THANK YOU BIG G MOVERS! When my parents are happy, I am happy.. and they were thrilled with the service! GO WITH BIG G MOVERS - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

PS - The price is so incredibly reasonable!! You cannot get a better service for this cost. You provide the truck and his team does the rest!

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Meenakshi K.

Princeton, NJ 08550

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved contents of entire house to new house about 20 miles away.

Member Comments: Gary returned my call to his company within 30 minutes. Asked all the relevant questions and gave me a flat price for the entire move. His knowledge and friendliness prompted me to accept his services. I had talked to other movers before and while the price was competitive to Big G's prices, I did not get the sense of comfort that Gary provided.

On the date of moving, Gary arrived a few minutes early, went through all the items that needed to be moved (including some items that I had forgotten to include in my list- He did not complain or Increase the price!) and once his 2 guys came gave them instructions on the movement. They worked efficiently, without a break and loaded the trucks before bringing it out to the new house. We did have a stop at a local storage unit that had already been mentioned before and they took care of loading those items as well.

Unpacking was done efficiently and Gary and his two employees took the time to ask if anything needed to be moved around the house before leaving.

I have nothing but praise for the professionalism, efficiency and friendliness of the company. Gary was outstanding in his dealing with us and made it a very pleasant experience.

I HIGHLY recommend you to talk to Gary and Big G if you are going to be moving!

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: March 01, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: March 01, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 1983

Member Comments: This is actually an update to our 2/4/14 "A" review from when we initially contacted Big G Movers but had not yet used their service. Today was the move and we are still in awe of what a MAGNIFICENT job these guys did. They were punctual, professional, careful, personable, efficient and very reasonably priced--I can't even think of enough words to describe how great a job they did. Between that and the weather, this move could not have gone more perfectly. Gary and his crew ran into some unexpected constraints and never even blinked. Just dealt with them and did what they had to do better than anyone. Even the development management was impressed--they made a copy of his business card and posted it in the office. Gary (the "G" in Big G Movers) will be highly recommended to everyone we know.

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: February 03, 2014

Category: Moving

Completed Date: January 18, 2014

Approximate Cost: $600.00

Member Comments: It was a 3-man team which made it go extremely fast (my apartment was empty within an hour). We gave them quite a nice tip -- good service deserves it.

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Don M.

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: March 15, 2014

Approximate Cost: $725.00

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Elizabeth D

New Providence, NJ 07974

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved all my belongings from one house to the new one in the same city

Member Comments: I called to set up a quote for a move and one was promptly scheduled. Gary came out himself to survey the house and our belongings to give me an estimate. He was very friendly and professional. He gave me a guaranteed price, the other movers I had interviewed charged by the hour and estimated how many hours it would take. Gary and his crew don't do an hourly rate so it motivates them to work quickly and get it done. I appreciated this. After doing multiple moves over the last 10 years, I know how frustrating it can be to watch your movers work when they are being paid hourly. Gary works with the same men each time and he is on site for every move. He coordinated their efforts and was accommodating to me when I asked that my rug be loaded last so we could lay it down before moving in the furniture. He and his men even worked to lay my carpet exactly where I wanted it. They were courteous and respectful of our property and our newly finished hardwood floors. They did an excellent job. I have moved at least 7 times and this was our best BY FAR!! My husband and I were truly impressed and have already referred our family and friends to Big G Movers! Don't hesitate to call and book your move with Gary. You will be so glad you did and your move will go so much faster than you ever thought possible. :)

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Susan G.

Piscataway, NJ 08854

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Big G Movers is simply the best moving company I have ever used. I was moving from two locations to one with approximately a two bedroom houses worth of stuff. It was not only hassle free and done by professionals but it was also actually a pleasant experience. All of the guys who came were polite and respectful. They were on time and did a job that I estimated would take around 5 hours in less then three. I was charged a flat fee which was nice because movers love to surprise you with extras.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Lynda S.

Gillette, NJ 07933

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: We used Big G to move our small business to a new office in the same town. They guys were efficient, courteous, and respectful of all our belongings and equipment - especially a rather large, stand-alone printer which is particularly important to us. Everything was delivered safely and placed exactly where we wanted it in about half the time I expected it to take. (It was a hot, humid day, so Gary had brought a larger team than usual.) I would definitely use them again!

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: June 02, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: May 29, 2014

Approximate Cost: $500.00

Description Of Work: Gary and his crew packed our 16x8x8 Pack Rat.

Member Comments: Gary and company were FANTASTIC, INCREDIBLE, EFFICIENT, PROFESSIONAL and COURTEOUS. Gary came in and looked at ALL our items and planned the packing. They worked like one unit. They packed ALL our items carefully and quickly. I have already scheduled Gary for the Unpacking once our new home is ready. If you need a great crew for packing up your home into BIG G's truck or your storage container, DO NOT HESITATE CALL BIG G MOVERS, INC.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: May 19, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: May 05, 2014

Approximate Cost: $1,300.00

Description Of Work: They moved my entire home.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: May 16, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: May 13, 2014

Approximate Cost: $1,000.00

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Sue C.

Philadelphia, PA 19118

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved contents of house and yard

Member Comments: Gary and ALL of his crew were punctual, professional and Friendly. They made me feel like they were friends come to help me do this tremendous job willingly. The set price for the service was great and they certainly all went above and beyond. It was extremely nice to find myself dealing with pros who really knew how to get the job done! Highly recommend this Mover, he is honest and his crew was as concerned with my satisfaction as Gary was. Overall Great Experience!!!! Thank You Gary and Guys!!!

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: September 10, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: August 26, 2014

Approximate Cost: $390.00

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: August 28, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: August 13, 2014

Approximate Cost: $825.00

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: August 28, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: July 28, 2014

Approximate Cost: $1,200.00

Price A

Responsiveness A

Professionalism A

Review Date: July 28, 2014

Category: Moving

Work Completed Date: June 20, 2014

Approximate Cost: $1,500.00

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Our Latest Blog Entry

March 15, 2017

Member: Kathy W.

Robbinsville, NJ 08691

Services Performed: Yes

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Moved 1 Bedroom apartment contents approximately 50 miles.

Member Comments: The move required loading contents of 2nd floor apartment and making 2 stops, with half the contents going into a storage location and the other contents to 2nd location. The final destination spot had items going into a garage, the 2nd floor and first floor of house. I was very happy with the communications, professionalism and friendly crew. In addition to locking up the move date several weeks in advance, Gary and I talked the night before the move and his crew called me the day of the move to advise of their expected arrival time. I liked the fixed price and didn't have to worry about any surprise additional hours/charges. All went well, as one other customer noted, it was like having a group of friends. The move was efficient and performed professionally. I would definitely use these guys again.Gary, good luck with your upcoming marriage.

Overall A

Quality A

Punctuality A

Moving Day

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

Moving Checklist:

Click this text to start editing. This block is a basic combination of a title and a paragraph. Use it to welcome visitors to your website, or explain a product or service without using an image. Try keeping the paragraph short and breaking off the text-only areas of your page to keep your website interesting to visitors.

Click to Add Title

  • Go through every room of your house and decide what you'd like to keep and what you can get rid of.
  • Think about whether any items will require special packing or extra insurance coverage
  • Start packing the things that you use most infrequently, such as the waffle iron and croquet set
  • Clearly label and number each box with its contents and the room it’s destined for. This will help you to keep an inventory of your belongings. Pack and label “essentials” boxes of items you’ll need right away.

Learn More

Click to Add Title

  • Add items such as jewelry and important files to a safe box that you’ll personally transport to your new home.
  • Go to your local post office and fill out a change-of-address form, or do it online at usps.gov. But in case there are stragglers, it’s always wise to ask a close neighbor to look out for mail after you’ve moved. Check in with him or her two weeks after the move, and again two weeks after that.

Learn More

Click to Add Title

  • Alert the following of your move: banks, brokerage firms, your employer’s human resources department, magazine and newspapers you subscribe to, and credit card, insurance, and utility companies
  • Arrange for medical records to be sent to any new health-care providers or obtain copies.
  • Have a "garage sale" or use an online auction service to dispose of unwanted items.

Learn More

1 Week Before Moving Day

Click this text to start editing. This block is a basic combination of a title and a paragraph. Use it to welcome visitors to your website, or explain a product or service without using an image. Try keeping the paragraph short and breaking off the text-only areas of your page to keep your website interesting to visitors.

Click to Add Title

  • Finish your general packing a few days before your moving date. Then pack suitcases for everyone in the family with enough clothes to wear for a few days
  • If your refrigerator is moving with you, make sure to empty, clean, and defrost it at least 24 hours before moving day.

Learn More

Click to Add Title

  • Reconfirm the moving company’s arrival time and other specifics and make sure you have prepared exact, written directions to your new home for the staff. Include contact information, such as your cell phone number.
  • If you haven’t already arranged to pay your mover with a credit card, get a money order, cashier’s check, or cash for payment.

Learn More

Click to Add Title

  • Don't forget to make time for goodbyes.
  • Dispose of flammables, propane tanks, corrosives and poisons.
  • Empty your lawnmower and power tools of fuel etc.
  • Fill any prescriptions or medications you will need for the next couple of weeks.

Learn More

Moving Day

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.